Click Here To Expand

The Ho-Chunk Nation Legislature approved the Tribal Action Plan on August 22, 2017.  This was the original draft submitted.  The Ho-Chunk Nation Legislature is working with the Executive Branch on the Tribal Action Plan.  The document will continue to be changed and updated as progress continues on this plan.  This is a living/working document.

Action Plan PDF

Click Here To Expand

September 21-24, 2017

Please join the Pac Haci Youth Council and their collaborative partners as they work toward preventing suicide by providing information on topics such as Alcohol & Drugs, Historical Trauma, Mental Health, Domestic Violence, Leadership and views from an Elder Panel

Media Release
Registration Form

Please see the above links if interested!

Click Here To Expand


Free Event for Prospective Business Owners
October 5, 2017


The La Crosse Small Business Academy is a half-day program focused on providing the region's entrepreneurs and start-up businesses an opportunity to connect with financial and technical resource providers, learn the tools needed to start and grow a business, and network with business owners. Wisconsin Lieutenant Governor Rebecca Kleefisch (invited) will serve as keynote speaker emphasizing the importance of small business to the state's economy.


The program will take place on October 5, 2017.  Sign-in and seating will begin at 7:30 a.m. with the program commencing at 8:00 a.m. and concluding at 12:30 p.m. at the La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce, 601 7th Street N, La Crosse, WI.  The program is free but advance registration is required and can be completed online prior to October 2nd.

Sign up at: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/2nd-annual-la-crosse-small-business-academy-tickets-34869029205

Click Here To Expand

Click Here To Expand

District 1

Seat 1: Karena Thundercloud

Seat 2: Douglas Greengrass

Seat 3: Hinu Helgesen Smith


District 2

Seat 1: Andrea Estebo

Seat 2: Kristin WhiteEagle

Seat 3: Carly Lincoln


District 3

Seat 1: Kathy DeCamp

Seat 2: Lawrence Walker Jr.


District 4

Seat 1: Shelby Visintin


District 5

Seat 1: Kathyleen LoneTree- Whiterabbit

Seat 2: Forrest Whiterabbit

Seat 3: Robert TwoBears

Seat 4: Matt Mullen


Black River Falls




Wisconsin Dells